Download Now

Angela Gheorghiu - Eternamente The Verismo Album (2017)

Angela Gheorghiu - Eternamente: The Verismo Album (2017)
EAC | FLAC (image+.cue, log) | Covers Included | 60:00 | 259 MB
Genre: Classical, Vocal | Label: Warner Classics | Catalog: 0190295780241

This studio album from soprano Angela Gheorghiu sometimes has almost the flavor of experiment as she tries to find new roles in the verismo repertory to replace the Puccini heroines with which she made her reputation. The results are a mixed bag, but for those specifically interested in verismo the album is probably a must-have: It's rare to hear a singer of Gheorghiu's caliber in novel works: a piece like Stefano Donaudy's O del mio amato ben, one of the 36 Arie di Stile Antico, both showcases the alluring cream of Gheorghiu's voice and enlarges the concert repertory. In general, the lighter the piece, the better it works here. "Vissi d'arte," from Puccini's Tosca, is right in Gheorghiu's wheelhouse, and in the colorful "Ed ora conoscetela," from the Leoncavallo La bohème, she sounds terrific. The title track by Angelo Mascheroni is another standout. The project of moving the singer into heftier repertory seems only imperfectly realized, however; in a piece like "Suicidio," from Ponchielli's La Gioconda, Gheorghiu seems underpowered. The Prague Philharmonic under Emmanuel Villaume seems to try to stay out of Gheorghiu's way, which is not always to the good. For several groups, including Gheorghiu fans, this will be a most welcome release.

Angela Gheorghiu - Eternamente The Verismo Album (2017)

Track List:

01. Pietro Mascagni: Cavalleria rusticana - Regina coeli
02. Pietro Mascagni: Cavalleria rusticana - Voi lo sapete, o mamma
03. Pietro Mascagni: Cavalleria rusticana - Tu qui, Santuzza
04. Stefano Donaudy: O del mio amato ben
05. Giacomo Puccini: Tosca, Act 2 - Vissi d'arte
06. Arrigo Boito: Mefistofele, Act 3 - Spunta l'aurora pallida
07. Angelo Mascheroni: Eternamente
08. Licinio Refice: Ombra di nube
09. Amilcare Ponchielli: La Gioconda, Act 4 - Suicidio
10. Umberto Giordano: Siberia, Act 1 - No! se un pensier tortura
11. Ruggero Leoncavallo: La Bohème, Act 1 - Ed ora conoscetela
12. Ruggero Leoncavallo: Zingari, Act 2 - Tagliami! Abbruciami!
13. Giacomo Puccini: La rondine, Act 1 - Parigi! È la città dei desideri
14. Umberto Giordano: Andrea Chénier, Act 4 - Vicino a te s'acqueta

Angela Gheorghiu, soprano
Joseph Calleja, tenor ([3], [6], [14])
Prague Philharmonic Choir ([1], [6])
PKF - Prague Philharmonia
Emmanuel Villaume

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Mirror Links

Direct Download

Tags: Angela, Gheorghiu, Eternamente, Verismo

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *
Download ringtone | Queens of Comedy S01E04 XviD-AFG | San Andreas Quake